Who is Behind Momlifetalk?

Hello and welcome to Momlifetalk! While my blog is still under renovation I will talk everything about motherhood! Raising children can be pretty stressful but it is a wonderful journey I am truly excited to blog about!

For starters, my name is Fatima King. I grew up in Weymouth, Massachusetts and after graduation I immediately started working at a local hospital. After a year of working and going through the same routine everyday, I spontaneously decided to join the Army at 19. This decision was one of the best decisions I made! After all I DID meet the man of my dreams, Corey  at my duty station. It’s funny because we are complete different and we hit it off immediately, He is extremely extroverted while I am more quiet and reserved. Like that saying goes, opposites do indeed attract! 

We both were scheduled to deploy ( I begged to go on this deployment!) and it was then when we found out we were expecting our first child. It was pretty stressful being away from your family and friends but it was much worse having Corey deploy and not being able to witness the birth of his first son and miss the first three months of his life. But I pushed through that difficult time thanks to my wonderful army friends who were there for us when we needed them most. When Corey came back from deployment we ended up expecting another child and by that time we thought it was best for our growing family if we left the military and moved closer to home. 

We ended up residing in Upstate New York close to his parents ( I grew up 3 hours away), and I ended up becoming a stay-at-home mother at 25. I have two boys, Aiden who is 3 and Logan who is 18 months old! I love staying at home and watching them grow and learn but boy oh boy it got very difficult to get used to being at home all the time and I began to wonder if I was doing my job as a mother right because let’s face it-motherhood has crazy twists and turns hurdled right at you! This is one of the main reasons why I decided to blog, I want other mothers out there to know that they are not ALONE. Hopefully this website will help other moms know that we all are (or have) going through similar ordeals and we can build each other up and get some good laughs because motherhood is a crazy wonderful journey we should embrace and enjoy!

Leave a comment